tweet tweet tweet

Yes! I have finally succumbed to the twitter frenzy (I am actually embarrassed it took me so long) – and I have not regretted it. I am only starting to tap into the Educational Technology network, but its amazing what kind of information is out there: articles, links to interesting websites, thoughts…and the best: no long winded texts, but concise messages of max. 140 characters. Its actually so impressive, I am hesitant to twitter myself…hmmm…still looking for something clever to say…

So, if you want to be on the cutting edge of your field of research, twitter is your place to be! Sign up on twitter, search for famous people in your field of research or discipline and follow them! You will be surprised…

About D Gachago

I have been working in the field of eLearning for more than 10 years, in commercial companies and in Higher Education, in Austria, Botswana, Scotland and now South Africa. I am still enthusiastic about all the interesting stuff that's going on and am trying desperately to keep on top of all the new technology coming out (not always managing very well).
This entry was posted in web2.0 tools and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.